BEGINNING MAY 14, 2020, APPLICATIONS FOR A GEORGIA WEAPONS CARRY LICENSE WILL BE TAKEN BETWEEN THE HOURS OF 8:00AM-3:00PM. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT IF YOU ARE IN LINE AT 3:00PM, YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE PROCESSED.
CONTACT THIS OFFICE AT 770-443-7541 IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS.
Effective July 1, 2015, if you are a holder of a Georgia Weapons Carry License issued by any Probate Court in Georgia and the license is within 90 days of expiration or has not expired more than 30 days and you are a resident of Paulding County, you are eligible to renew your permit for a fee of $31. Fingerprints are not required.
You may also be eligible for a Temporary Georgia Weapons Carry License if your current license expires within 90 days and/or has not expired for more than 30 days from the date of application for a fee of $1. If your Georgia Weapons Carry License was issued by another Georgia County and you have moved to Paulding, proof of current address is required if not current on your driver’s license or state ID.
Upon approval and printing of your Georgia Weapons Carry License it will be mailed to you by the Police and Sheriff Press at the address provided by you on your application.
Fees are payable by cash, money order, Visa or Mastercard. There is a fee accessed to all Visa and MasterCard transactions.
For Current Georgia Carry Laws, please refer to the following code sections: