Who Can Obtain Certified Copies of Birth / Death Certificates
For information, please view:
Paulding County Probate Court is the custodian of vital records for Paulding County. You may obtain certified copies of birth and death certificates for:
- $25 for the first copy
- $5 for each additional copy obtained at the same time for the same person
Payment is accepted by cash or money order only. Checks and credit cards are not accepted. Georgia law dictates what relations may obtain a birth and death certificate for another person. As of November 2007, local custodians for vital records now have access to birth records for the entire state of Georgia and may issue certified copies for other counties.