Click to Home
Click to Home
Go To Search
HomePrintEmailRSS
Emergency Notification Off
Renewals

Renewals 

   Effective July 1, 2015, if you are a holder of a Georgia Weapons Carry License issued by any Probate Court in Georgia and the license is within 90 days of expiration or has not expired more than 30 days and you are a resident of Paulding County, you are eligible to renew your permit for a fee of $30.00. Fingerprints are not required. You may also be eligible for a Temporary Georgia Weapons Carry License if your current license expires within 90 days and/or has not expired for more than 30 days from the date of application for a fee of $1.00. If your Georgia Weapons Carry License was issued by another Georgia County and you have moved to Paulding, proof of current address is required if not current on your driver's license or state ID.

     Fees are payable by cash, money order, Visa or Mastercard. (if credit, a 4%convenience fee will apply)

 For Current Georgia Carry Laws, please refer to the following code sections:

  O.C.G.A. §16-11-126       O.C.G.A. §16-11-127       O.C.G.A. §16-11-129




The Board of Commissioners • 240 Constitution Blvd. • Dallas, GA 30132 • Contact Us
Privacy Policy